Washington Airport Management Association

Board of Directors

The business and affairs of the Association shall be managed by a nine member Board of Directors. The Board of Directors shall include eight Directors, four of whom shall be the Association’s Officers, and the Immediate Past President, a total of nine (9). All nine members of the Board of Directors are eligible to vote.

2017 Executive Officers

The Officers of the Association are elected to a one-year term, and assume office on January 1.

President Ghouse

Arif Ghouse, C.M.
President
Airport Director
Paine Field/Snohomish County Airport
Email: president@wama.us
Phone: (425) 388-5100
Cell: (425) 478-1963

Vice President Mensonides

Tim Mensonides, C.M.
Vice President
Arlington Municipal Airport
Airport Coordinator
Email: vicepresident@wama.us
Phone: (360) 403-3471

Secretary Peterson

Rob Peterson
Secretary
Yakima Air Terminal
Airport Manager
Email: secretary@wama.us
Phone: (509) 833-0898

Treasurer Hodgman

Rob Hodgman
Treasurer
Senior Planner
WSDOT Aviation
Email: treasurer@wama.us
Phone: (360) 596-8910
Cell: (360) 529-6551

Immediate-Past President Sheehan

Ryan H. Sheehan, C.M.
Immediate Past President
Director of Operations & Maintenance
Spokane International Airport & Felts Field
Email: immediate-past@wama.us
Phone: (509) 455-6418
Cell: (509) 998-7261

 

David A. Field, P.E. Associate
Email: associate1@wama.us
Phone: (425) 417-2939

Board Positions 1-4

The following Board positions are elected for a calendar-year term of two years, and assume office on January 1.

John D. Haakenson
John D. Haakenson
Board Position 1
Term: 2017-2018
Director of Airports and Operations
Port of Benton
Email: board1@wama.us
Phone: (509) 375-3060
Fax: (509) 375-5287
Jennifer Skoglund, Board Position 2

Jennifer Skoglund
Board Position 2
Term: 2017-2018
Airport Manager
Port of Walla Walla
Email: board2@wama.us
Phone: (509) 525-3100
Fax: (509) 525-3101

Sara Young, Board Position 3

Sara Young
Board Position 3
Term: 2016–2017

Airport Manager
Port of Skagit
Email: board3@wama.us
Phone: (360) 757-0011
Laura Holthus, Board Position 4

Laura Holthus
Board Position 4
Term: 2017–2018

Ricondo & Associates, Inc.
Email: board4@wama.us
Phone: (425) 449-6114

Executive Director

  Marjy Leggett
Executive Director
4019 Horizon Drive
Pasco, WA  99301
Email: director@wama.us
Cell: 509-302-9624

© 2002 - 2017, Washington Airport Management Association | 9900 Airport Way | Snohomish, WA 98296 | Ph:360.568.1541 x224
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software