





ANNUAL CONFERENCE



Washington Airport Management Association

Davenport Grand – Spokane, WA May 8-10th, 2023

AGENDA

MONDAY	May 8 th , 2023
8:30 – 9:30	WAMA Executive Board Meeting – Redwood Boardroom – 2 nd Floor Hotel
10:00 - 1:00	9-Hole Golf Scramble – Deer Park Golf Club
2:00 – 4:00 (Buses leave @ 1:30pm)	 Airport Tour – Spokane International Airport Lisa Corcoran, Director of Planning & Engineering Adam Phelps, Airport Operations Manager
5:00 – 7:00 (Buses leave @ 4:45pm)	Welcome Reception – Felts Field – Historic Flight Foundation - PINK Drink Tickets Family Members Welcome
7:30 – 10:00	Hospitality Room – Governor's Suite – Room 1716 (17 th Floor)
TUESDAY	May 9 th , 2023
6:45 – 7:45	Breakfast Buffet – Cedar Ballroom
8:00 - 8:45	General Business Meeting – Grand Ballroom C
8:45 – 9:15	Welcome - Brandon Rakes, WAMA President - Ryan Sheehan, Spokane Airports COO
9:15 – 9:45	WSDOT Aviation Update-Eric Johnson, Interim Director-John McArthur, Aviation Planner-David Chenaur, Program Manager-David Ison, Aviation Planner
9:50 - 10:20	 The Importance of Aviation and Aerospace in Washington Robin Toth, Department of Commerce – Aerospace Lead
10:20 - 10:40	Break
10:45 - 11:30	 FAA Update Warren Ferrell, ADO Manager Ryan Zulauf, Assistant ADO Manager Valerie Thorsen, Assistant ADO Manager
11:30 - 11:50	Airfield Project Coordination with Air Traffic Organization – What to Do & What is News - Matthew Murphy, WSA NAS Planning Team Manager
11:55 – 12:40	 Transition to Unleaded Fuel Moderator: David Decoteau, King County International Airport Mike Francis, Phillips 66 Brad Schuster, AOPA
12:45 – 1:45 - 1:00 -1:30	Lunch – Grand Ballroom B - Larry Krauter, Spokane Airports CEO – Advocating for Your Airports
1:50 – 2:20	Virtower - Les Goldsmith, Virtower
2:20 - 2:40	Break
2:45 - 3:15	 ESJ (Equity and Social Justice) Initiatives Kevin Nuechterlein, King County International Airport Vanessa Chin, King County International Airport
3:20 – 3:50	 Civil Aviation Security Program SSA Jeffrey L. Crocker, FBI Supervisor of Specialty Programs SA Edgar Nunez, FBI Airport Liaison Agent SA Minh Truong, FBI Airport Liaison Coordinator

3:55 – 4:50	Legislative Update Moderator: Ben Hoppe, WAMA Legislative Chair - Senator Matt Boehnke, 8 th Legislative District - Representative Tom Dent, 13 th Legislative District
4:50 – 5:00	End of Day Announcements - Brandon Rakes, WAMA President
5:30 – 7:30	Social, Dinner, and Awards – Grand Ballroom B – RED Drink Tickets - Special Guest, Representative Tom Dent
7:30 - 10:00	Hospitality Room – Governor's Suite - Room 1716 (17 th Floor)
WEDNESDAY	May 10 th , 2023
6:45 – 7:45	Breakfast Buffet – Cedar Ballroom
8:00 - 8:15	Welcome – Grand Ballroom C - Brandon Rakes, WAMA President
8:15 – 8:45	 Young Professionals and Internship Success WAMA Internship and Scholarship Programs, Rob Hodgman Auburn & Arlington Internships, Silvana Vasquez Young Professionals, Matt Sykora
9:00 – 9:30	Drone Avoidance & Tools for Managing Drones Around Airports Mark Leutwiler, SeaTac Ken Mazzuca, FAA
9:30 - 10:00	Hydrogen Fuel – First Flight Moses Lake - Rich Mueller, Grant County International Airport
10:00 - 10:15	Break
10:15 – 11:00	Bring the Community to your AirportModerator: Tim Mensonides- Adam Phelps, Spokane Airports- Rich Mueller, Grant CountyInternational Airport- Keith Love, Skagit Regional
11:00 - 11:45	Airport Roundtable (Shared Experiences & Q/A with Industry Professionals) Moderator: Rich Mueller, Grant County International Airport
11:45 – 12:00	Closing Comments Late checkout is available 12:30pm on Wed for group. Please coordinate with hotel front desk - Brandon Rakes, WAMA President
	2023 WAMA Board

Executive Director – Marjy Leggett Vice President – David Decoteau Treasurer – Jennifer Skoglund Board Position 1 – Adam Phelps Board Position 3 – Rob Hodgman

Committee Chairs

Conference & Education Committee: Samantha Peterson
Legislative Committee: Ben Hoppe
Airport Committee: Matt Sykora
Membership Recruiting & Relations Committee: Christine
Roemeling

or our esk.

aru

President – Brandon Rakes Secretary – Lorene Robinson Immediate Past President – Rich Mueller **Board Position 2** – Tim Mensonides Board Position 4 – Samantha Peterson

Human Resources & Nominating Committee: Adam Phelps Scholarship/Internship Committee: Rob Hodgman Finance Committee: Jennifer Skoglund